BREAKING: Barack Obama's Website Assassinated
As if we needed another reason to doubt Barack Obama's ability to keep us safe from insomniac Islamofascists, at appears that now he can't even keep his website safe from cyber-terrorists…
A super-secret Wonkette operative informs us that Obama's campaign recently purchased Hope.net and was set to launch the site before getting foiled by MALICIOUS HACKERS."
After getting the domain and setting it up, well…that shit got hacked and they don't know how/why and they can't fix it," our informant writes. After loading, the page displays some Obama-mocking graffiti and all links redirect to Hillary Clinton's site.
The e-surgents who hacked Obama's Hope.com website, splattered the following message in blood (or red pixels, I guess) across an otherwise peaceful image of the candidate and his family…
SPREAD THE WORD! BARACK OBAMA HAS NO SECURITY ON HIS WEBSITE! WILL HIS ADMINISTRATION HAVE NO SECURITY?
A chilling question indeed.





It's a hoax, whosis lists he domain as first registered in 1994 and shows no ties to camp Obama. hope.net = Hackers On Planet Earth (H.O.P.E.) and ties back to an online hackers magazine.
This is NOT a hoax. My cousin lives in Philly and has brochures that have http://www.hope.net printed on them. Plus it's been on TV ads too. They've only had the site about a month. What I think is REALLY funny about this is that people enter their email address and zip code on the Obama site and then it gets transferred to the Hillary site and I assume your info goes to her instead! Scary stuff.
I did a whois on hope.net and it shows an anonymized network solutions registrant that sounds like Obama's group to me:
HOPE FOR CHANGE
ATTN: HOPE.NET
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA. 20172-0447
I don't see anything about these hackers you're talking about.
Now it says, "To the media! Stop saying Clinton hacked Obama. They want nothing to do with this. You spread lies." What's most troubling is that it was apparently hacked by 2400-year-old Chinese philosopher Zhuangzi.
I'm confused… you're saying Obama's website was hacked by these Hackers on Planet Earth? Did the Clinton campaign hire them to do this? (It wouldn't surprise me.) If that's the case maybe someone should hire another group to hack Hillary's site.
I say hoax. It wouldn't be hard to fake a claim that you were an obama site. I'm also not familiar with hope.com as his site (instead of barackobama2008.com, which is not "hacked")
I say hoax. It wouldn't be hard to fake a claim that you were an obama site. I'm also not familiar with hope.com as his site (instead of barackobama.com, which is not "hacked")
How do you explain the flyers then? And all the TV ads with http://WWW.HOPE.NET plastered all over them that they've been flooding us with the past couple of days? You don't know what you're talking about.
from whois. check out the domain servers… 216.66.24.2 is the one for the hacker magazine site.
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Burton, Bill eq2g65yj3sb@networksolutionsprivateregistration.com
ATTN: HOPE.NET
c/o Network Solutions
P.O. Box 447
Herndon, VA 20172-0447
570-708-8780
Record expires on 25-May-2013.
Record created on 24-May-1994.
Database last updated on 31-Mar-2008 22:53:13 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.HOPE.NET — 216.66.24.2 —
NS.NAH6.COM